You are not logged in.
Dreamkeepers Forums - How to design a RP

Forum - Roleplay - Character Cafe

Subscribe to this thread How to design a RP created by CalvinCopyright on February 28, 2013

PM Offline
CalvinCopyright2/28/13 2:23pm
I would very much like to make or join an RP on here, but I have no experience with it. I can create Dreamkeepers galore, but I am at a loss for settings.

Does anyone have any guidelines for me? This is general, I know, but it's a general topic, and I AM inexperienced.

PM Offline
Esayo2/28/13 2:40pm
Well right now Children of the Night (started by Gloves) is off to a great start and always loves to have new rpers :>
The characters for the time being have to be part of the street clan (the Shadow Knaves) but that doesn't restrict characters at all, really (for instance my chara is a Dark Dreamkeeper, working as an agent in the clan).
We'd love to have you, I've read some of your posts for your characters, and I think you'd fit in great!

PM Offline
CalvinCopyright2/28/13 2:46pm
I'm flattered that you think that. Thank you - I could join, but I'm not sure if my current character would fit the bill. He's not that affiliated with street gangs; the most he does is take contracts on occasion. Maybe for something different - ergo, this thread.

Oh wait, I should have asked this question straight off - how is that dice roller used? I presume in combat situations, but what are the modifiers?

PM Offline
Esayo2/28/13 2:49pm
Well, I'm not sure when but Gloves has said that later on people outside of the gang could be there too. You'd have to ask him though.
Otherwise, for starting an rp; I think you have to post in the Headless the setting/basic plot.
As for actually designing these things, well, let your imagination go wild. Just remember the whole "It's for multiple people" part, and I'm sure you can come up with a top-notch idea^^

PM Offline
CalvinCopyright2/28/13 3:17pm